Tag Archives: User Mangement

User Management

Overview – User management is available under settings/users.  This option is only visible to users that have the “Admin” role.

user managementCreate a User – Simply press the create button to create a new user.

Edit – Click edit in order to change a users details.

Delete – Click delete to remove a user from Social Smart and completely revoke their privileges to the application.  Note that all archived content for that user will be retained.

User Name Field – Enter the user name for your user here.  Be sure to share this information with the user so they can log in to Social Smart.

Password Field – Enter the password for your user here.  Be sure to share this information with the user so they can log in to Social Smart.

First Name Field – Enter the first name for your user here.

Last Name Field – Enter the first name for your user here.

Email Address Field – Enter the email address for your user here.

Campaign Field – Select the default campaign associated with this user.  The items available in this keyword field are populated from the user entry in Social Smart.  This field is used in conjunction with the language field by the rules engine along with the campaign and language designated on the current user record in order to append the appropriate disclosure to a given post.

Language Field – Select the language associated with this user.  The items available in this keyword field are populated from the user entry in Social Smart.  This field is used in conjunction with the campaign field by the rules engine along with the campaign and language designated on the current user record in order to append the appropriate disclosure to a given post.

User Role – select from one or more of the below roles in order to give this user the appropriate access to Social Smart.

User – Users can log into the system / associate social media accounts with Social Smart and post content based on the social media policies in place for your organization.

Admin – The admin role has access to every aspect of the system.  There should only be a couple of administrators in a typical organization.

Approver – In addition to user capabilities the approver role designates the current user as an approver.  Note that this does not designate this user as an approver for all content but the user will show in the approver drop-down thus allowing this user to be designated as an approver for any user.  See details on the approver field below.

Content Creator – In addition to user capabilities content creators an create pre-approved content for the library.  See the content creation area of this guide for more details on creating content.

Approver Field – Select the appropriate approver for this user in the approver drop-down.  Note that only users that have been previously designated as approvers appear in this field.  Depending on the rules you set up for your organization the approver may receive notifications from this user when new posts have been created.